zoza.blogg.se

Collisionnnn

Publicerad 2014-02-05 02:33:29 i Allmänt,

So I have been working on collision today with another group member, we did it on one computer although we had different views on how to include the header files from box2d. One way is to just put them into the rest of the header files that are already in there and they will be "linked" automatically from the link that was made from SFML. The other is to take the whole box2d file into the project and then link again. I like the latter one but since it didnt really matter how we did it when we just was trying to figure box2d and collision out, I proposed a race to see which way was faster. I lost in speed and somehow the program was not happy with my link either so I think I should check that out. The problem that arised was that we did not have anything drawn out yet in the main project so we tried to combine the code of box2d with SFML and either make something that checks the collision in the prompter or to make bodies and se if it works. Therefore we thought that maybe this task should have been places after we had written the player and walls etc. So we ended it there for the day and went home and are checking on a way to watch collisions. Thats about it.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela